Honourable Randy Boissonnault - Canada’s Parliament Cabinet MemberHonourable Bill Blair - Canada’s Parliament Cabinet Members

Honourable Randy Boissonnault - Canada’s Parliament Cabinet Member

Honourable Bill Blair - Canada’s Parliament Cabinet Members

We are glad to feature Canada’s Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Official Languages; The Honourable Randy Boissonnault. The Honourable Randy Boissonnault was first elected as the Member of Parliament for Edmonton Centre in 2015, and was re‑elected in 2021.

Minister Boissonnault is a successful entrepreneur, community leader, and philanthropist with a strong record of leadership in business, public service, and the not-for-profit sector. has previously served as Minister of Tourism and Associate Minister of Finance and as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Canadian Heritage, championing Canadian arts and culture.

A strong advocate for Edmonton Centre, he has worked to address the needs and priorities of his community, including strengthening transit infrastructure, supporting businesses, and creating jobs.

Minister Boissonnault holds degrees from the University of Alberta’s Campus Saint-Jean and Oxford University, where he studied as a Rhodes Scholar. He spent 15 years helping small and medium-sized businesses through his consulting company. After serving as Chair of the Centre for Family Literacy in Edmonton, he founded Literacy Without Borders to help promote literacy for children and adults in Canada and the developing world. Minister Boissonnault has also served as Vice Chair of TEDx Edmonton and Chair of the Board of Directors of the Conseil de développement économique de l’Alberta, the Francophone Sport Federation of Alberta, and the Canadian Francophone Games. He was one of the 50 founders of Startup Edmonton and was a finisher of the Ironman Canada Triathlon.

Minister Boissonnault lives in Inglewood, Edmonton, with his partner, David.


Hill Office
  • House of Commons, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0A6
  • Telephone: 613-992-4524
  • Fax: 613-943-0044
Constituency Office
  • Main office: Edmonton 202-10235 124 St NW Edmonton, Alberta T5N 1P9

  • Telephone: 780-442-1888

  • Fax: 780-442-1891 

  • Mail may be sent postage-free to any member of Parliament.