Canada - USA Border.canada and USA border.

Canada - USA Border.

canada and USA border.

This article will showcase Canadian provinces that share a border with states and cities in the United States of America. It is worth noting that seven of Canada's 10 provinces share a border with the United States. The Canada-United States border is the world's longest international border, stretching 5,525 miles.

More than a hundred land crossing checkpoints dot the Canada-United States border, which is stretched across several states and provinces.

Approximately 300,000 individuals would travel through practically every day prior to COVID-19. We will examine these seven provinces, determine which states they border in the United States and present some interesting information for people unfamiliar with Canadian geography.

British Columbia

British Columbia is the westernmost province of Canada. It shares a 1,347-mile border with Washington state, as well as minor swaths of Idaho and Montana. However, it shares two international borders with the United States, as it goes through Alaskan territory in the northwest. BC is Canada's third largest province, four times larger than the United Kingdom.


Alberta is located to the west of British Columbia. It shares only 185 miles of border with Montana, giving it the shortest border with the United States. Alberta is one of three Canadian provinces and territories that share only one border with the United States.


Located between Alberta and Manitoba, Saskatchewan is one of three prairie provinces in Canada. Saskatchewan shares a border with the U.S. states of Montana and North Dakota.


Manitoba is the easternmost prairie province in Canada. At 309 miles long, it shares a border with the states of North Dakota and Minnesota. Manitoba is known for its natural beauty and diverse wildlife.


The province of Ontario is located in central Canada. It runs 1,682 miles along the United States border, the longest stretch of any province. It also shares its border with the most states: Minnesota, Michigan, Ohio, and New York. While it is not a direct neighbour with Pennsylvania, they are joined through Lake Erie.


Quebec is the largest province in Canada as well as the heart of French culture in Canada. Located in eastern Canada, the border between Quebec and the United States is located primarily along the province's southern edge. The border stretches for approximately 1,127 kilometers (700 miles) and is mostly defined by the St. Lawrence River and the 45th parallel, which is the halfway point between the equator and the North Pole. The province of Quebec shares a border with four U.S. states: New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine.

New Brunswick

New Brunswick is a province in eastern Canada, and it shares a border with the United States along its southeast edge. The border between New Brunswick and the United States is formed by the Saint Croix River and the St. John River. The border is with the U.S. state of Maine, a stretch of 318 miles. With the exception of Alberta, it is the only province to border a single American state.


Yukon is not a Canadian province but a territory in northwest Canada, and it shares a border with the United States along its western edge. The border is with the U.S. state of Alaska. The border stretches for approximately 1,210 kilometers (752 miles) and runs along the western side of Yukon. It begins at the intersection of British Columbia, Yukon, and Alaska, known as the "Tripoint" or "Three-Cornered" border, and continues northward until it reaches the Arctic Ocean. The border between Yukon and Alaska is relatively remote and sparsely populated. It passes through vast wilderness areas, including mountains, forests, and tundra. The area is known for its stunning natural landscapes and is home to diverse wildlife.